Jump to: Main navigation | Sub navigation | Content | Toolbar | Footer


EAS celebrates 25 years!


Dear colleagues

The 23rd EAS Conference / 5th ISME European Regional Conference in Rostock was a great success! 

Thanks to all participants, keynote speakers, presenters, workshop-leaders, National Coordinators, participants of the Student Fora and especially to the hosting institution and the conference team around Oliver Krämer! Photo Impressions and a report are soon available on our website and already now on Facebook.

In the frame of this lively event we started celebrating the 25th anniversary of the EAS. The association was founded in 1990 in Lübeck, a city in the north of Germany, by a group of music educators from 19 countries.

FLTR: Thomas De Baets (Vice President 2015-2017), Herbert Meyer (Honorary Member), Adri de Vugt (President 2011-2015), Gerhard Sammer (President 2015-2017), Franz Niermann (Honorary Member, President 2005-2009).

At the general meeting a new EAS board has been elected by the members. Because of the new regulations including the decision for a limited time of serving on the board there was a lot of change this year. We hope that those colleagues who left the board now, will stay in the core of our music education network! Thanks a lot to Sarah Hennessy, Isolde Malmberg, Branka Rotar Pance, Ene Kangron, Nesrin Kalyoncu and Jaroslava Lojdová!

The new team with colleagues from all over Europe started very engaged to work for the EAS: Thomas De Baets (BE), Natassa Economidou-Stavrou (CY), Marina Gall (UK), Anna Houmann (SE), Gerhard Sammer (DE), Mary Stakelum (UK), Adri de Vugt (NL). New co-opted members are Jon? Girdzijauskait? (LT, student delegate) and Lina Van Dooren (SE). For the next conferences Ruta Girdzijauskiene (LT) and Monika Oebelsberger (AT) were coopted to the EAS board.

We wish you all a good spring time!

Gerhard Sammer

EAS President

To the overview