Jump to: Main navigation | Sub navigation | Content | Toolbar | Footer


European Award For Choral Composers Press Release!

European Award for Choral Composers 2017/18 - Results

Jury selects three winners from choral compositions submitted from all over Europe
On September 20th 2017 the Jury of the European Award for Choral Composers, comprised of Jonathan
Rathbone (UK, chair), Ivo Antonigni (CH), Ágnes Erdélyi (HU), Cecilia Martin-Löf (SE), Raul Talmar (EE) with
the advice of Jan Schumacher (DE), chair of the Music Commission of the European Choral Association –
Europa Cantat, chose the winning compositions of the 2017/8 edition.

The European Award for Choral Composers is the continuation of the “Golden Tuning Fork” Award, organised by AGEC over many years, and was first organised by the European Choral Association
Europa Cantat (ECA-EC) in 2011/2012.

51 compositions from 41 composers were submitted to the competition by 17 member organisations in 16 European countries, a clear increase in comparison with the previous edition. 38 compositions were
submitted in category 1, 13 in category 2.

Please see for further details.

To the overview