Jump to: Main navigation | Sub navigation | Content | Toolbar | Footer


MÚSICA VIVA 2014 - Winner

Cristina Dignart - prize winner of the 15th edition of the International Composition Competition of Electroacoustic Music

The jury of the 15th edition of the Música Viva International Composition Competition of Electroacoustic Music constituted by Elzbieta Sikora, Andre Bartetzki and Miguel Azguime, has awarded the work Cerberus created by the Brazilian young composer, Cristina Dignart.

This year the Música Viva Competition has received a record number of proposals - 187 electroacoustic works from 34 countries.

The results were announced yesterday during the Música Viva 2014 Festival, which continues until Saturday at the O'culto da Ajuda in Lisbon. Tonight at 9h30 p.m., November 28, the Festival's programme includes music by António Ferreira, one of the winners of the Música Viva Competition last year, as well as three works by the Polish composer Elzbieta Sikora.

At the final concert, on November 29, we will present works composed by João Castro Pinto and Piotr Roemer at the Lab for Electroacoustic Creation (a residency programme created by the Miso Music Portugal and open to all composers interested in electroacoustic music), as well as 15 electroacoustic miniatures by Portuguese composers, from the Cadavre Exquis, recently released on CD by Miso Records and the Portuguese Music Research & Information Centre (www.mic.pt).

To the overview