Board of the European Music Council

The Board of the EMC currently consists of 8 members. The most recent elections during the Annual Meeting in Oslo for the next 2 years 2018-2020 resulted in the following list: 

Ian Smith (UK), President

Nominated by Live Music Now Scotland,
Former Head of Music at Creative Scotland

Victoria Liedbergius (NO), Vice President

Nominated by European Choral Association - Europa Cantat
Administrative Director of Ung i Kor

Willem van Moort (NL), Treasurer

Nominated by the European Music School Union,
Director of BplusC

Eirik Birkeland (NO)

Joanna Grotkowska (PL)

Nominated by the Polish Music Council,
Music critic, journalist and radio producer

Audrey Guerre (FR)

Nominated by Live DMA,
Coordinator at Live DMA

Michalis Karakatsanis (CY)

David Zsoldos (HU)

Nominated by the Hungarian Music Council,
President of JM Hungary