Board of the European Music Council

The Board of the EMC currently consists of 7 members. The most recent elections took place online during the Annual Meeting on 6 June2021 and resulted in the following list: 

Victoria Liedbergius (NO), President

♦ Nominated by European Choral Association - Europa Cantat

♦ Administrative Director of Ung i Kor

Audrey Guerre (FR), Vice President

♦ Nominated by Live DMA

♦ Coordinator at Live DMA

Willem van Moort (NL), Treasurer

♦ Nominated by the European Music School Union

♦ Director of BplusC

David Zsoldos (HU)

♦ Nominated by the Hungarian Music Council

♦ President of JM Hungary

Harrie van den Elsen

♦ Nominated by the European Association of Conservatoires (AEC)

♦ Dean Prince Claus Conservatoire Hanze University of Applied Sciences

Joanna Grotkowska (PL)

♦ Nominated by the Polish Music Council

♦ Music critic, journalist and radio producer

Michalis Karakatsanis (CY)